Purchase IBN009: David Morneau- a/break machinations (CD)

Download IBN009: David Morneau- a/break machinations (mp3)

1. Salutation
2. Transformation
3. Hesitation
4. Jubilation
5. Observation
6. Stimulation

Mad beat professor Morneau is cloning and re-sequencing rhythmic DNA chains, mutating the groove and building up an army of seething breaks to unleash from university halls to street gutters. Get ready for the monocle to fall out of your eye when this shit drops. Class is in session, fools; pay attention and you might learn something.

a/break machinations fractures, re-sequences, and otherwise manipulates a single drum break, touching on several of electronic music’s finest traditions, such as drum’n’bass, breakcore, trip-hop and jungle. Each new track sets the break in a new context, beginning with a cerebral drone and climaxing in a carnal outburst of pulse-pounding goodness.

ImDM is a series of projects dedicated to David Morneau’s exploration of
electronically produced, beat-based musics.

CD Version:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *